You are here

Elections update – November 2017

16 Nov 2017
All Committees

AmCham EU would like thank all our outgoing chairs for their commitment and leadership over the past years.

We would also like to welcome the new leadership to their positions and wish them the best in this capacity.

Please find below the elections results from the past month:

Maxime Bureau (3M) was confirmed as Chairman of the AmCham EU Board of Directors, succeeding Karl Cox (Oracle) who served as Chairman for three years. A reception was held on Tuesday, 17 of October to thank Karl for his years of dedication and to welcome Maxime as Chairman.

Alexandra Paul (Accenture) was confirmed as Vice-Chair of the Security and Defence Committee, succeeding Barbara Wynne (Accenture) who served as Vice-Chair for eight years.

Goedele Van der Linden (Marsh & McLennan Companies) and Elizabeth Krahulecz (EY) were confirmed as Vice-Chairs of the Gender Initiatives Task Force.

Jeremy Rollison (Microsoft) was elected Vice-Chair of the Digital Economy Committee, succeeding Fiona Taylor (Verizon) who served as Vice-Chair for four years.

Johan Scharpé (ExxonMobil) was reconfirmed as Vice-Chair of the Transport, Energy and Climate Committee.

Walter Van der Meiren (UPS) was reconfirmed as Chair of the Customs and Trade Facilitation Committee.

George Candon (FTI) was reconfirmed as Vice-Chair of the Communications and Marketing Group.