You are here

PRES - Presidency Group delegation to Bucharest (members only)

23 Oct 2018 09.00 - 25 Oct 2018 18.00
Policy Group
All Committees


Klaus Iohannis, President of Romania


Anton Anton, Minister for Energy
Raed Arafat, Secretary of State, Ministry of Home Affairs
Mihai Fifor, Minister of Defence
Gratiela Gavrilescu, Vice Prime Minister and Minister for Environment
Hans Klemm, US Ambassador to Romania
Teodor Melescanu, Minister for Foreign Affairs
Victor Negrescu, Delegate Minister for EU Affairs
Tudorel Toader, Minister of Justice


Awaiting confirmation:


Viorica Dancila, Prime Minister
Bogdan Cojocaru, Minister of Communications
Sorina Pintea, Minister of Healthcare
Dan Sova, Minister of Transport
Eugen Teodorovici, Minister of Finance

Flights and accommodation:

Members are responsible for booking their own accommodation and flights.


Recommended hotel

The delegation will stay at the Mercure Bucharest City Center.


Recommended flights

Tuesday, 23 October 2018
BRU – OTP (10.20-14.00) with TAROM
Thursday, 25 October 2018
OTP – BRU (16.30-18.25) with Blue Air



Please note:

Please note that Presidency delegations are only open to members of Policy Group, unless ordinary committee members receive a nomination from their Committee or Task Force leadership to attend in their lieu.

If the delegation does not have representation from your committee then meetings will not be arranged on that topic.


Questions? Contact Jelena Letljane at