You are here

Online launch of the Transatlantic Economy 2020 (external participants)

Date: 
26 Mar 2020 14.00 - 26 Mar 2020 15.00
Location: 
Online event
All Committees

 

Online launch

Join us for an online conversation connecting both sides of the Atlantic, featuring a presentation of the annual survey of transatlantic jobs, trade and investment

Where

Online event

More information coming soon!

When

Thursday, 26 March 2020

9.00 EDT/13.00 GMT/14.00 CET

At a time of deep uncertainty, the strong economic ties between Europe and the United States are essential links promoting shared prosperity and competitiveness. Join us for the online launch of the Transatlantic Economy 2020 annual survey, which offers the most up-to-date facts and figures about transatlantic jobs, trade and investment.


The report also provides key insights into the latest developments affecting the transatlantic economy, including: the impact of the Coronavirus, Brexit, the digital economy, energy, relations with China, ongoing trade disputes, and much more.

Speakers:

Marjorie Chorlins, Senior Vice President for European Affairs, U.S. Chamber of Commerce
Susan Danger, CEO, AmCham EU
Dan Hamilton, Austrian Marshall Plan Foundation Professor and Senior Fellow, Foreign Policy Institute, School of Advanced International Studies, Johns Hopkins University
Joseph P. Quinlan, Senior Fellow, Center for Transatlantic Relations, Johns Hopkins University

Questions? Contact Chloe Morice CMO@amchameu.eu • 32 (0) 2 289 10 37