You are here

Executive Council

The Executive Council (ExCo) is a forum for senior executives responsible for the European operations of some of AmCham EU’s largest member companies. The mission of the Executive Council of AmCham EU is to drive for the continuous improvement of European global competitiveness, through targeted dialogue at the highest levels between its members and senior policy-makers of the EU institutions, Member States, and international organisations.

Priority areas

ExCo focuses on driving European global competitiveness. To that end, ExCo has commissioned several independent research publications such as Europe 2020: Competitive or Complacent?, which provides insight into spurring growth, innovation and jobs on a global scale. ExCo’s The EU Single Market: A Work in Progress sets out the business case for deepening the Single Market through a series of concrete case studies. ExCo’s latest commissioned publication, Agenda for Action 2014-2019, outlines the following priorities:

  • Build skills for the future
  • Drive integration to create an attractive internal market
  • Embrace revolutionary change for industrial leadership
  • Develop new models of innovation and entrepreneurship
  • Lead by example towards global integration


  • 3M
  • Accenture
  • AES
  • CA Technologies
  • Caterpillar
  • Dell
  • Dow Chemical
  • Ecolab
  • Goodyear
  • Hewlett-Packard Enterprise
  • Honeywell
  • IBM
  • Intel
  • Mars
  • MetLife
  • SAS Institute
  • United Technologies 
  • UPS

Executive Council contacts

  • Chair: Christian Morales (Intel)

  • Vice-Chair: Marco Comastri (CA Technologies)

  • Vice-Chair: Pierre Dejoux (United Technologies)

  • Vice-Chair: Aongus Hegarty (Dell)

  • Vice-Chair: Reiner Roghmann (Dow Chemical)

  • Chief Sherpa: Kirsty Macdonald (Intel)

  • Lead Sherpa: Christoph Luykx (CA Technologies)

  • Lead Sherpa: Darcy Nicole (United Technologies)

  • Lead Sherpa: William Parker (Dell)

  • Lead Sherpa: Christina von Westernhagen (Dow Chemical)

  • AmCham EU Secretariat: Stephanie Schretlen, Business Development Manager


8 Mar 2017
All Committees
Executive Council

New Chair of AmCham EU Executive Council

14 Nov 2016
All Committees
Executive Council

AmCham EU Executive Council holds fall plenary meeting in Brussels

9 Nov 2016
All Committees
Executive Council

Europe at a crossroads: Where do we go from here?

23 Mar 2015
Transatlantic Task Force
Executive Council

AmCham EU’s Transatlantic Week 2015